10 comments on “Blog Tour: Rekindled by Kaylea Cross (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

  1. I have enjoyed the Titanium Security series, and am really looking forward to reading Alex and Grace’s story. I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating, I appreciate that Kaylea’s characters are “older.”

    For some odd reason, sexiness in contemporary romance has been associated with characters in their twenties. Research (and life experience) shows that women begin to reach their sexual peak in their thirties and are more adventuresome and confident as they age. It would stand to reason that fictional characters would also follow this trend, and I would love to see that reflected back in more books.

    Will we see more over-30/over-40 characters from Kaylea?

    And, if money were no object, who would she cast to play Alex and Grace in the movie version of “Rekindled?”

    • Yes, you will see more over 30 and 40 characters from me! I love writing them. Also, Gage Wallace, the hero of Singed (book 2 of the series) is in his early forties.

      That’s a toughie on who I’d cast! I’ll have to think on that one…

I would love to hear from you

